Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Advice, Please

So here's the box that appears in the southeast corner of my screen.  If I sign off and re-boot, it's still there.  There's no X to delete it. 

It's against my principles to click on any invitation -- but then again, it doesn't have any misspelling or grammatical errors ... maybe it's for real?

Your attention to this matter will be much appreciated.


  1. Replies
    1. I'm afraid to click anything in a popup I didn't ask for.

    2. But Dave Ferre sent me info on how to get rid of it. OTOH now there's another one -- stay unted.

    3. If what Dave told you to do doesn't work, let me know. I might have a solution.

  2. HI. I think that this is a real legitimate message from your computer, which is an HP.
    So the best thing to do would be to open the real HP Support Assistant from your list of programs and then see what is bothering it.